lendingbion.blogg.se

Life moves pretty fast quote
Life moves pretty fast quote








life moves pretty fast quote

It refers to life moving fast and not having time to appreciate it. If you don’t stop and look around once in a while, you could miss it.”Īccording to Method Shop, this is one of the best Ferris Bueller quotes that apply to business. On Appreciating Your Achievements “Life moves pretty fast. Not bad, but then again he was the walrus.” 20. If you don't stop and look around once in a while, you could miss it.20.1 “To quote John Lennon, ‘I don’t believe in The Beatles, I believe in me’. A few sparkly grains of sand in one's hourglass can do that for you. Arriving back home, I feel ready to face my never-ending list of chores. A herd of deer coupled with a lovely sunset show me the best place for the phone is my back pocket - unless there's a photo op. I'm as guilty as the next person for glancing at my phone while being outdoors. A view she was missing because she was looking down. She thanks me multiple times for calling her attention to the view. As she passes, they scurry across the path and head down toward the lake for bedtime. I manage a quiet, 'Ma'am? Someone's watching you,' and she looks up, astonished. I don't want to shout and frighten them, but I sure want her to look up from her phone and catch a glimpse. I walk over the bridge, getting closer to them and to her. They move closer to the trail, all the while watching the human, now not more than a few yards from the concrete. As the walker inches closer, I see her head down - looking at her phone. I snap photos as they continue to graze, oblivious to my intrusion. She's walking the very path they must cross to get home for the night. They recognize my presence, but seem more concerned about a walker on the trail, heading our direction. I stop, heart in my throat, amazed at the natural beauty not two blocks from my busy neighborhood. Two more effortlessly clear a fence to join them. Rounding the corner of the trail connector, I spy five deer, feeding not 50 yards from the path. Sunset is only an hour or so away the view will be astonishingly beautiful. Last week, with the kitchen reasonably tidy after dinner, I lace up my running shoes to hit the trail. And although it's only part-time, it's thrown a monkey wrench into my schedule. A previously-fluid calendar afforded me opportunity to sneak in outdoor time consistently. With the advent of returning to the workforce, I've had to realign priorities. The good, the funny, the non-Hallmark moments? They're going to pile up just the same, so you might as well enjoy the process. My mind races ahead with a sense of urgency as I think of all the things they still need to learn before heading off into the world. I glance at the hourglasses set for their adolescence, realizing there's more sand piled in the bottom than waiting to sift from the top. Habits formed now will be the building blocks upon which they'll fashion their lives - high school, most likely college, then on to careers and families of their own (hopefully in that order). Just last week I had to adult (for the record, I hate 'adult-ing' alone), realigning my sons' compasses. Some are nonnegotiable - work and school immediately come to mind. With every activity in which you engage, a piece of your precious time is spent, taking its place in the pile at the bottom of your hourglass. Heads down, rushing to the next task on our schedules: school, standardized tests, church responsibilities, work, baseball practice, homework - rinse and repeat tomorrow.

life moves pretty fast quote

And even though the road to hell is evidently paved with them, we continue to lay bricks along the way. His brother will be an eighth grader in the fall.Įvery day we start with good intentions. In less than two months, a high schooler will reside here seems just yesterday his dad and I were dropping him off at kindergarten.

life moves pretty fast quote

In my house, unfortunately, life seems to be moving pretty fast. What are you doing with the 24 hours you're given each day? Hopefully you can gaze upon the ever-growing pile of spent moments with a smile, because you can never get them back. All you can do is enjoy every grain, embracing the glittery smoothness for what it is. Moments sift through you can't stop the sand you can't slow it down.

life moves pretty fast quote

Nothing like losing your partner, help mate and best friend unexpectedly to jump-start living, real living. I'm approaching another birthday (you don't have to send me a card), and the date always seems to put me in a reflective mood. 'Life moves pretty fast.' That quote, from one of my favorite movies of all time, 'Ferris Bueller's Day Off,' plays continuously through my mind.










Life moves pretty fast quote